Spike Video Game Awards, the most popular gaming award show, gives credit and recognition to the best video games every year. Geoff Keighely, the well-known video game journalist from the popular GameTrailers TV, produces this show and it airs on the Spike TV. The awards have been taking place since 2003 at premier locations like Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Nevada, as well as Santa Monica.

This year’s Spike Video Game Awards was aired on December 10, 2011 at the Sony Pictures Studios in Culver City, California. Spike’s Video Game Hall of Fame was also created this year to recognize the video game franchises throughout the history. The awards were hosted by Zachary Levi, who is a well-known American television actor.

This year’s Spike Video Game Awards winners for various titles are listed below:

Game of the Year- The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Studio of the Year- Bethesda

Best Wii Game- The Legend Zelda: Skyward Sword

Best Xbox 360 Game- Batman: Arkham City

Best PS3 Game– Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception

Best PC Game– Portal 2

Best Mobile Game– Super Mario 3D Land

Best Independent Game– Minecraft

Best Team Sports Game– NBA 2K12

Best Action Adventure Game– Batman: Arkham City

Best Individual Sports Game– Fight Night Champion

Best Driving Game– Forza Motorsport 4

Best Motion Game– The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword

Best Fighting Game– Mortal Kombat

Best Adapted Video Game– Batman: Arkham City

Best Graphics– Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception

Best Downloadable Game– Bastion

Best DLC– Portal 2: Peer Review

[iframe width=”560″ height=”315″src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/fuSnnMTUEDs” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen]